Event #62: $10,000 Razz Championship

Who Will Win Event #62: $10,000 Razz Championship?

Andrey Zhigalov and Scott Seiver

A repeat World Series of Poker champion will be crowned when the action resumes at 2 p.m. local time at the Rio All-Suite Hotel and Casino, as both remaining contenders for the title in Event #62: $10,000 Razz Championship already know what it feels like to lift the coveted gold bracelet for the winner photos.

Two-time WSOP bracelet winner Scott Seiver and one-time winner Andrey Zhigalov will be back in their seats to battle for the top prize of $301,421, while the runner-up will have to settle for a consolation prize of $186,293 out of a field of 116 entries.

After yesterday's penultimate day saw the remaining 12 hopefuls whittled down to the final two after seven 90-minute levels, Seiver came back from the ropes a few minutes prior to bagging and enters the final day with a lead of 3,950,000 over Zhigalov's 3,010,000.

The heads-up duel will recommence with limits of 100,000 / 200,000 and if today's battle will be remotely close to the action of last night, a fast-paced and fiercely contested duel lies ahead on the way to crown a champion in the hours to come. Stay tuned to find out who will emerge victorious, as the PokerNews team provides the action from start to finish.

Final Table Results and Remaining Payouts

1  $301,421
2  $186,293
3Chris FergusonUnited States$131,194
4Dan ZackUnited States$94,305
5Daniel NegreanuCanada$69,223
6Andre AkkariBrazil$51,911
7David BachUnited States$39,788
8George AlexanderUnited States$31,185

Tags: Andrey ZhigalovScott Seiver