Event 61: $10,000 No-Limit Hold'em Main Event

Another Mistake for Koroknai Results In One-Round Penalty

[user68268]
Andras Koroknai (Day 4)

From under the gun, Andras Koroknai raised to an unknown amount and Fabrizio Gonzalez reraised from the next seat to 305,000. Play folded back to Koroknai and he moved all in for approximately 2.4 million. According to Paul Volpe, Gonzalez asked for a count, but Koroknai thought he said call and turned his hand over to reveal the {K-Hearts}{Q-Hearts}. The floor was called and it was ruled that Koroknai would be given a one-round penalty. Gonzalez folded his hand.

This is the second big mistake Koroknai has made deep in the 2012 World Series of Poker Main Event. Yesterday, he missed action in front of him and moved all in when he didn't see Gaelle Baumann raise before mucking his hand before she had acted. No penalty was given then. This time around, he'll have to sit out for the next orbit.

Spieler Chips Fortschritt
Andras Koroknai hu
Andras Koroknai
hu 2,700,000 305,000

Tags: Andras KoroknaiFabrizio Gonzalez