Event 45: $50,000 Poker Players Championship

A Look Back at the 2008 Poker Player’s Championship

[user153638] • Level 3
Scotty Nguyen after winning the Poker Player's Championship in 2008.

The 2008 Poker Player’s Championship was one of the most memorable in recent history with a final table that included Huck Seed, Barry Greenstein, Erick Lindgren, Mike DeMichele and Scotty Nguyen.

Nguyen, who won the World Series of Poker Main Event back in 1998, ended up topping the 148-player field to capture the $1,989,120 first-place prize.

2008 Poker Player’s Championship Results

1Scotty Nguyen$1,989,120
2Mike DeMichele$1,243,200
3Erick Lindgren$781,440
4Matt Glantz$568,320
5Lyle Berman$444,000
6Barry Greenstein$355,200
7Huck Seed$284,160
8Patrick Bueno$230,880
9Ralph Perry$177,600
10Raymond Davis$177,600
11David Bach$159,840
12Phil Ivey$159,840
13Daniel Negreanu$142,080
14Joseph Michael$142,080
15Andy Bloch$124,320
16Doyle Brunson$124,320

Tags: Scotty Nguyen