Bill Chen completed on third and John Monnette raised. Chen made the call. On fourth street, Chen checked and Monnette bet. Chen called. On fifth, things got a little interesting.
Chen checked and Monnette bet. After thinking for a little bit, Chen said, "All right, I'll put you in." There was a question about what that actually meant and the floor was called over. It was ruled that the verbalization from Chen was a raise and he had to raise. Monnette called and was all in.
"I've got nothing," said Chen as he turned over the .
"I know you have nothing, " said Monnette, showing the for a pair of threes.
On sixth street, Monnette picked up the and Chen the . Chen took the lead with his pair of queens and Monnette was on the ropes.
Both players got seventh street down and Chen asked Monnette if he wanted to show first or not.
"You're first you f***ing idiot," responded Monnette.
Chen then showed the and Monnette pulled the . Chen's pair of queens were best and he won the pot to eliminate Monnette in 18th place. After the hand, Monnette had a few choice words for Chen.
"You think you're a genius," said Monnette to Chen, "But you're f***ing retarded."