Event 14: $1,500 No-Limit Hold'em Shootout

Welccome to Event #14: $1,500 No-Limit Hold'em Shootout

Andrew Badecker looking to defend his title

Time flies when you're having fun! It seems like just yesterday that Event 1, the Employees event, kicked off and here we are today starting Event 14: $1,500 No-Limit Hold'em Shootout already.

We've had Mixed-Max tournaments and we've had Heads-Up tournaments that had a scent of shootout to them but today is the pure thing. Ten players will line up at each table today and only one will progress. Do the same thing three days on the trot and you have yourself a bracelet.

Here's a look back at previous year's winners:

YearPlayerPrize# of Entrants
2007Donald Baruch$264,107900
2008Jason Young$335,5651,000
2009Jeff Carris$313,673999
2010Steven Kelly$381,9271,397
2011Andrew Badecker$367,3711,440

Play is due to start at 12:00 PM local time. Join the PokerNews team back here then.