Main Event

Day 1a on the Horizon

WPT Grand Prix de Paris

Bonjour from Paris, France!

We're coming to you live from the famed Aviation Club de France for the World Poker Tour Season XI Grand Prix de Paris. In Season X, Matt Waxman won this event, besting a field of 312 entrants and taking home €500,000. Waxman is here mingling with some of the staff from the WPT, and is planning to play here on Day 1a. Here's a list of the winners:

*Season IChrister Johansson86$566,948
Season IIDavid Benyamine96$430,969
Season IIISurinder Sunar205$822,631
Season IVRoland de Wolfe160$599,600
Season VChristian Grundtvig232$965,865
Season IXTheo Jorgensen247$782,818
Season XMatt Waxman312$729,886

*Denotes "Euro Finals of Poker"

Unlike in years past you can re-enter on Day 1b if you happen to bust on Day 1a. This could make for a massive field and more importantly a very large prize pool. Players who are here and are waiting for the "shuffle up and deal" include Todd Terry, Joe Serock, Daniel Cates and more.

The cards should be in the air in the next 20 minutes, so make sure to stay tuned to for all of the live updates from the tournament floor!

Tags: Christer JohanssonDavid BenyamineJoseph SerockMatt WMatthew WaxmanRoland de WolfeTheo JorgensenTodd Terry