€100,000 Super High Roller

Welcome to Day 1 of the €100,000 Super High Roller

Monte Carlo Bay

In two hours from now at 12.30 p.m. local time, Day 1 of the €100,000 Super High Roller takes place and it is one of the highlights of the PokerStars and Monte-Carlo® Casino European Poker Tour Grand Final in Season 12. The festival features a record 79 events and the Super High Rollers are returning for the fifth time, previous winners include Justin Bonomo, Max Altergott, Daniel Colman and Erik Seidel.

The number of entries has been growing every year and in 2015, Seidel defeated EPT12 Dublin Main Event champion Dzmitry Urbanovich last year for a payday of more than two million Euros in a field of 71 entries. Day 1 features a total of eight levels of 60 minutes each and the participants receive 250,000 in chips, unlimited re-entries are available.

The registration for the tournament closes 15 minutes prior to the start of Day 2 tomorrow at 12.15 p.m. local time and the PokerNews live reporting team will be there to cover all the action until a winner is crowned on Saturday, there will also be a live stream with hole cards available for the official final table as well.

Previous EPT Grand Final Super High Roller winners

SeasonYearEntries WinnerCountryPrize
8201245(38 + 7)Justin BonomoUnited States€1,640,000
9201350(42 + 8)Max AltergottGermany€1,746,400
10201462(50 + 12)Daniel ColmanUnited States€1,539,300
11201571(58 + 13)Erik SeidelUnited States€2,015,000

In Season 11, Erik Seidel won the €100,000 Super High Roller, defeating recent EPT Dublin champion Dzmitry Urbanovich heads up.

Tags: Daniel ColmanDzmitry UrbanovichErik SeidelJustin BonomoMax Altergott